fabric friday

11 Feb

I was initially drawn to the intense color and bold pattern on this piece. But I really fell in love with all the hand done detailing like the rainbow stitched spine and the knotted hem.  In its former life I guessing it was a blanket, but it wouldn’t be too hard to whip this bad boy into a shower curtain! or maybe even and oversized upholstered ottoman? I really wish i knew more about when and how this really unique piece was created, so share any insights if you’ve got ’em!

5 Responses to “fabric friday”

  1. Nat February 11, 2011 at 10:43 AM #

    I love it. L O V E I T !!!

  2. Lindsey February 11, 2011 at 11:02 AM #

    would zach be up for something so bright in the bedroom?

    • Nat February 15, 2011 at 9:23 AM #

      I think he’ll do whatever I tell him to do! 🙂 I’m not too concerned with his protests.

  3. Ann February 11, 2011 at 11:30 AM #

    so good. and interesting threading detail indeed.

  4. lauren rauter February 11, 2011 at 11:41 AM #

    i’m thinking that would make a great chair covering for your new desk 🙂 lol

Leave a Reply

