wedding wednesday: leftovers

24 Nov

In the spirit of Thanksgiving I thought I’d use up all my leftovers and make a few wedding wednesday boutonnieres of my own this week. I went on a little hunting and gathering expedition to find interesting leaves, branches, and grasses and used what I already had around the house.

the crazy mound of dirt and weeds created by the construction in our neighborhood , it's actually a great place to find stuff I'd never have in my own garden or find at a florist

the fruits of my gathering! houseplants really are the absolute best for free greenery, look at all those pretty leaves

a little winter berry beauty

couldn't resist putting that one last scabiosa pod to good use

this is actually dried dusty miller so i exposed the underbelly of the little white leaves to get maximum texture

Leave a Reply

