say my name

16 Nov

Well hello there, we keep seeing each other and I’ve been meaning to introduce myself. I’m Craspedia (crass-PEE-dee-a) that super cute, round & yellow wonder.  But you’re welcome to call me Billy, Billy Ball.  Ok so you now you know my name , sit stay awhile, I’ve got lots of family photos to show off.

all natural

back home in a New Zealand wetland

for ladies

for gents

in dark arrangements

in light arrangements

on the cake

or even dried

I know I know it’s a pretty impressive array of photos and you’re definitely going to want to get your hands on me sometime soon. I’m available May through October, but you might luck out and find a few this month too.  Remember to purchase full colored heads that show no signs of shedding pollen, and take care of me  by cutting underwater with a sharp knife and then  hydrate with warm water and flower food for 2 whole hours before using me! If you do that I can last 10 to 12 days and even be dried for permanent arrangements.

4 Responses to “say my name”

  1. Anna November 16, 2010 at 11:45 PM #

    yay, this series is resurrected! and with the handsomest flower ever. Interesting that it grows in wetlands. you taught me that!

  2. claire February 1, 2011 at 5:31 PM #

    Thanks for telling me the name of this beauty! I’ve seen it a lot in arrangements on-line. I’ve never seen these sold, though! Now I can find it easier — I know its name. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. wedding wednesday « Petal and Pine - January 12, 2011

    […] today… perfect subtle striped frosting and just a few unusual flowers. silver brunia, yellow craspedia, and a little ranunculus […]

  2. Petal and Pine - January 31, 2011

    […] sent me this lovely close up shoot of a dried craspedia, pretty amazing how well they keep their color. Compai has a fun little photo round up of them […]

Leave a Reply

