outfit to arrangement

9 Nov

I love a bright preppy print especially on pretty dress. I also love a good pink and green combo… but what I really love is the way this gal added a crisp white tank, neutral jacket, and an understated necklace to tone down the whole look and make it more casual than country club. Unfortunately I’m not loving the white sneaks but let’s ignore her feet and move onto more important things; the arrangement inspired by the ensemble!thanks All these great floral goodies were plucked from family gardens over Halloween weekend. Pretty amazing what can come from a backyard!

3 Responses to “outfit to arrangement”

  1. Anna November 9, 2010 at 4:32 PM #

    yea, her little pink socks throw me too…beautiful flowers deaaaarie

  2. Kendall Simmons November 9, 2010 at 6:37 PM #

    Hi Lindsey,

    Great floral designs! I’m glad I found your blog. I’m an interior designer in Nashville at McAlpine Booth and Ferrier Interiors, and I keep a blog as well.

    Do you have a shop I could pop by sometime? I like to have little arrangements made from time to time.

    • Lindsey November 10, 2010 at 3:42 AM #

      Hi Kendall, so glad you stumbled across my blog & I was thrilled to check yours out as well.
      I’m currently working out of my home studio until I find the right store front, but I’d love to do arrangements for you. email lindsey@petalandpine.com and we can chat about it.

Leave a Reply

