round & white with a side of wood

16 Sep

I’m a lucky girl whose dad just happens to have a used furniture store  full of treasures. When I visit pops I always give my hug hello, but quickly rush off to find any newbies in the store. Right away this weekend I spotted a beauty an all white reproduction Saarinen round dining table.  I gave my approval of the new piece but for some crazy reason did not demand that he immediately load it in my car.  But back and home and on the blogs this week the table is on my mind and everywhere!  For months my dream dinning table has been rectangle, rustic, and wood… but seeing the super clean light curves of the Saarinen paired with sweet wooden chairs totally changed my mind. A frantic call to good old dad and the table is mine! 

All the below interiors have the same fabulous idea but it’s amazing how floor treatments, light fixtures, and subtle differences in chair silhouette really do change each look. 

via sfgirlbybay

 

via Design*Sponge

 

via Design*Sponge

 

via desiretoinspire

 

if you can’t get one from Dad, try DWR

One Response to “round & white with a side of wood”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. house plants: sfgirl style « Petal and Pine - October 21, 2010

    […] it’s this table […]

Leave a Reply

