wallpaper

16 Sep

beautiful but scary. It’s such a commitment, and the application process seems a little intimidating. But a bargain always makes me more adventurous, so when i found a few rolls of this vintage metallic paper today I just couldn’t pass it up.

 

my find!

 

I think the man of the house will be less than thrilled with the idea, so the project will probably be relegated to the guest room ( aka my room to do with what I please!). I’m thinking of just doing one feature wall where the headboard is.

 

via domino RIP

 

 


via ideal home

 

 

also via ideal home

 

Well, what do we think?

5 Responses to “wallpaper”

  1. amanda September 16, 2010 at 7:59 PM #

    I love the paper you found; I’d choose something with a lighter palette if you were doing a large wall. That way the effect is subtle but surprising at the same time.

    • Lindsey September 16, 2010 at 8:09 PM #

      oh goodie i was just wondering if you were reading, and alas you are. boys must be sleeping. haven’t shown Joel this yet, bracing myself for the male feedback.

  2. Hien September 16, 2010 at 8:33 PM #

    oooh awesome, Linds!
    Love your blog btw and miss you lots

    • Lindsey September 16, 2010 at 8:37 PM #

      oh you found it i’m so glad! I loved your new NYC pictures, it makes me want to go so bad.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. wanted « Petal and Pine - September 19, 2010

    […] pure fabulousness by Eduardo Garza! This pair is a bit pricey… but it  might be possible to recreate with the right geode and some gold leaf.  I think they’d be a  stunning accessory in my soon to be wallpapered room! […]

Leave a Reply

